Creamy Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
Excellent recipe!!! My husband and I both loved it!!! I added some sun dried tomatos and didn't have sherry so I just used some red wine that I had instead. My husband and I both love garlic, so I added extra. We're having it for dinner again tonight -second time this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
I made this recipe for a course I'm taking and it was a total hit. It didn't take very long at all and was a hit even with the people who don't like reuglar pesto sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
This was a great tasting and easy to prepare dish! I followed recipe exactly and it was very tasty. Perhaps the only thing I might do differently next time is make more of the sauce since there wasn't really enough sauce to add a little pasta to the dish. Thanks for the recipe Jodie4!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stilwell, Kansas, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
I love this recipe. It's easy and tasty. The only change I make is to add a little milk at the end to create a sauce. That way there is more to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
This is a wonderful and easy creamy pesto recipe. I ended up blending the garlic, basil, pine nuts and cream in a blender and then added the sauce to the already cooked chichen and let it simmer for a few minutes. I served it over white rice. Great recipe! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
We loved this! I had to change it a bit - only had some fresh pesto so I added that instead of the fresh basil and pine nuts. I served it over pasta and it went down a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pbl1157

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Outstanding and easy! Even my pickiest eater (11 yrs old) loved it. Since I had a 10 oz jar of pesto sauce, I substituted that for the pine nuts & basil. It worked out wonderfully. We'll make this one over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Hassman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
This was great! I only used two chicken breasts but kept everything else the same- this way there was enough sauce. I think that with 4, there wouldn't have been enough. I liked how it used light sour cream. Served with Delicious and Easy Mock Risotto, and it went really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
This was delicious, very flavorful. I served it with Jasmine rice and a salad!! Will make again. I didn't care for the pine nuts though, I think I will try a different nut next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Quick and easy. Served this over angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States