Creamy Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
Excellent recipe!!! My husband and I both loved it!!! I added some sun dried tomatos and didn't have sherry so I just used some red wine that I had instead. My husband and I both love garlic, so I added extra. We're having it for dinner again tonight -second time this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
A very romantic dinner to eat with my new, amazing girlfriend. "It made our day so much better," she says. Real quick easy great tasting chicken dish. Fantastic with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
I love this recipe. It's easy and tasty. The only change I make is to add a little milk at the end to create a sauce. That way there is more to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
After reading the other reviews I used half and half instead of sour cream and had plenty of sauce. I put the basil, pine nuts and 1/2 of the half and half in a food processor and it was wonderful. Would be plenty to put on pasta, if desired. Salt was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamala

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This recipe tasted very good. Thank you very much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Good recipe and fairly healthy. I added cooked, chopped asparagus at the end and it worked very well with the sauce and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
This was a great tasting and easy to prepare dish! I followed recipe exactly and it was very tasty. Perhaps the only thing I might do differently next time is make more of the sauce since there wasn't really enough sauce to add a little pasta to the dish. Thanks for the recipe Jodie4!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stilwell, Kansas, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Quick, easy and good. I subbed nonfat plain yogurt for the sour cream to reduce the fat content. Unfortunately, my aubstitution yielded a somewhat watery sauce, but the flavor was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was fantasic....and so easy. My 11-year-old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Awesome taste and so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States