Creamy Pesto Chicken and Bow Ties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Delicious and sooo easy! I knew I had a hit when my boyfriend requested that I make this dish for his birthday celebration with his family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarahkathryn
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
My family & I loved this recipe. They raved about this dish for days after we had it. However, I did a few things differently from the recipe: I made my own pesto, and didn't QUITE use an entire 1/2 cup if it. I used spiral pasta instead of bowtie. I added white wine & extra virgin olive oil to the butter/margarine. I sprinkled the chicken with garlic powder, pepper, and poultry seasoning while I cooked it. I used bone-in chicken, so I ended up having to bake mine at 350 for 30 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahkathryn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
We enjoyed this. I used whole wheat pasta and added tomatoes. My husband thought the sauce was really good and preferred it to plain ol' pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dondra108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
With all the ingredients on hand, this was easy to make and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Really I thought this was just ok, but got rave reviews from my picky preschoolers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This is so easy. I cut my chicken up in small pieces and added a cup of pesto like another reviewer suggested. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
My boyfriend and I enjoyed this easy dish. Cooks up fast and I had all the ingredients on hand. Topped with some parmesan and fresh ground pepper. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
A good twist on pasta. I used about 1 c. of pesto and added some frozen spinach I had on hand. Then I topped it with some Parmesan cheese just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This has become a favorite.I have had to make it for other family members and not one camplaint.Loved by everyone so far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Excellent! I sauteed spinach and mushrooms before adding in the chicken, which I cut into thin strips. I also added a can of petite diced garlic and olive oil tomatoes in at the end. This was definitely a restaurant quality meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States