Creamy Pesto Chicken and Bow Ties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Awesome and super quick! I cooked this for seven people so I had to triple everything up (and had some left overs). I also added sundried tomatoes (the ones that come in oil), bell peppers and mushrooms and topped it with fresh parmasean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Pretty good. The sauce was a little too thick...will definitely add a little water or extra milk next time. I browned my chicken in olive oil with garlic powder and pepper. I also added 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese and some freshly diced tomatoes to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mblack1414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I added more milk and also parmesan cheese. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Modified slightly, didn't add chicken, made with rotini pasta, also added about 1/4 cup of rocota cheese and 1/8 cup of cream cheese - EXTRA CHEESY-CREAMY PESTO PASTA....very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Excellent meal. I am not much of a cook so I kept the recipe as is and LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Fantastic starter recipe! Like some others have suggested, I doctored it up a bit. I used chicken marinated with a balsamic vinegar/garlic marinade. I also sauteed some minced garlic, onions, mushrooms and spinach with the chicken and seasoned it with some dried Italian seasoning before adding the soup and pesto. Quite tasty and easy - a combination that is definitely appreciated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Great, easy pesto recipe. My husband loved it as well and he's super picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Made as directed with Classico Pesto and added some fresh diced tomatoes. Was pretty good, a little salty with the Campbells soup, so think I'd add a little less than directed next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I added garlic, onion and mushrooms. My family of 6 loved it and it could have fed 7, so there are leftovers for my lunch tomorrow. That is a double win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Made as is. I don't think there's anything over the top with this. It's ok. Not sure if I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Beaubien Povich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States