Creamy Pesto Chicken and Bow Ties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Great recipe! As others suggested, I started by cooking the chicken in some olive oil and garlic. I also added some spinach and mushrooms as it was cooking. I threw in some diced tomatoes at the end, which added some nice color to the mix. Served it on top of pasta and everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Easy! The kids love it and do not know that they are eating a little bit of spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This is a great quick and easy weeknight meal. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
So good! I didn't have pesto sauce on hand so I just added spinach and Parmesan cheese and it was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Copeland, Kansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Wonderful base recipe. Took others' suggestions as well and sautéed the chicken in a little olive oil and minced garlic in addition to the butter. Also added half a bag of thawed and drained frozen chopped spinach and added more milk to make it creamier. To have more veggies, I thinly chopped 2 zucchini and cooked them separately with a little olive oil and black pepper (sauce was salty enough) and added it to the sauce. Also didn't mix the pasta in but served it with the sauce on top. The family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Awesome and super quick! I cooked this for seven people so I had to triple everything up (and had some left overs). I also added sundried tomatoes (the ones that come in oil), bell peppers and mushrooms and topped it with fresh parmasean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Pretty good. The sauce was a little too thick...will definitely add a little water or extra milk next time. I browned my chicken in olive oil with garlic powder and pepper. I also added 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese and some freshly diced tomatoes to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mblack1414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I added more milk and also parmesan cheese. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noonie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Modified slightly, didn't add chicken, made with rotini pasta, also added about 1/4 cup of rocota cheese and 1/8 cup of cream cheese - EXTRA CHEESY-CREAMY PESTO PASTA....very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Excellent meal. I am not much of a cook so I kept the recipe as is and LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States