Creamy Pesto Chicken and Bow Ties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by maverick
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Really like the baseline for this pasta dish. As I was making it and tasting as I went along, I already started to have ideas of what to add for the next time. For the chicken I added Italian seasoning. Allowed for chicken to cook on both side for about 5-6min. Cut after cooking chicken into strips then let simmer in pan with sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maverick
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Easy and delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
My family & I loved this recipe. They raved about this dish. Shared the recipe with friends. The only change I made was using olive oil instead of butter to brown the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Romano Hehn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holbrook, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was excellent!!! I added peppers and tomatoes topped it off w Parmesan cheese!!!! Very creamy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Great change to plain old spaghetti! Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gabrielle
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This was delicious! Made a few changes from what others suggested- I added mushrooms and spinach and sautéed with garlic and olive oil before adding the chicken. Also used nearly two pounds of chicken and full pound of pasta (my guy can put some serious food away) .. But other than that, it was awesome! And I'm my worst critic for sure.. I'll take a little credit for This one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Fantastic! I added finely chopped carrots, steamed broccoli, and about 1/4-1/2c sour cream. Also, I served it cold like a salad. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lonelylili25
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This was so easy to make. I added fresh spinach and mushrooms. Great for a quick meal after a long day of work. Goes perfect with red pepper flakes and Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I made this, very easy. Next time I would go lighter on the pesto. The 1/2 cup was a little overpowering , even though I really like pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Kinnee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I added some spinach and it turned out wonderful! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States