Creamy Pesto Chicken and Bow Ties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I only have 2 comments to make....doesn't anyone just make the recipe as stated and then rate it??? Make recipes on sites as it is then add or modify the next time you make it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I thought this was a little bland as written, although it may have just been the pesto I used. I added some garlic, salt, pepper, and broccoli, and then it turned out pretty tasty. My little ones liked it, too. Will try using homemade pesto next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
very tasty. we used veggie bowtie pasta. also added garlic powder, pepper and poultry seasoning to the chicken and an Italian mix of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This was easy and excellent, everyone came back for seconds and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I used this recipe primarily for the sauce which was very good. I had tortellini from Costco which needed a creamy pesto sauce. I didn't have Cream of Chicken soup but did have Cream of Mushroom soup. I used the pesto sauce from Costco and 1 cup of milk (didn't want a very thick sauce). It was so good! I will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Less expensive and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derrick Hayden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This recipe was quick & tasted great! I seasoned the chicken breast before cooking, & also added spinach & mushrooms when he chicken was almost done cooking (per another reviewers suggestion). My husband is picky, & he loved it too! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Quick and easy... Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Easy and tasty. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This was definitely ridiculously easy and the hubby loved it (needed a quick lunch to take to work the next day and had 2 thawed chicken breasts), so this is an awesome cabinet meal. I can see how tomatoes would be a nice addition (fresh or canned). Seasoned the chicken breast with Cavender's Greek seasoning (will use a bit more next time) with olive oil instead of butter and 8 oz crimini mushrooms. Froze half the sauce for later and will update on how it works out after we defrost and use it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States