Creamy Pesto Chicken and Bow Ties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
The grand kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Ok i made this last night as recipe is written its amazing! My hubby loved it and its now going to be made regularly! The only thing i did different was i added sun dried tomatoes!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Great recipe. It's easy, fast, and also is a good "pantry dish". What I mean by that is that you can stock your pantry for this well in advance and make it when ever you want with very little needed from the store. A jar of pesto sauce will last a couple years unopened, dry pasta lasts for ever, I used some frozen spinach like others recommended, which you can get in small packs that stack well, canned condensed soup will outlast the next great war. pick up some chicken and you're set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I only have 2 comments to make....doesn't anyone just make the recipe as stated and then rate it??? Make recipes on sites as it is then add or modify the next time you make it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I thought this was a little bland as written, although it may have just been the pesto I used. I added some garlic, salt, pepper, and broccoli, and then it turned out pretty tasty. My little ones liked it, too. Will try using homemade pesto next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
very tasty. we used veggie bowtie pasta. also added garlic powder, pepper and poultry seasoning to the chicken and an Italian mix of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This was easy and excellent, everyone came back for seconds and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I used this recipe primarily for the sauce which was very good. I had tortellini from Costco which needed a creamy pesto sauce. I didn't have Cream of Chicken soup but did have Cream of Mushroom soup. I used the pesto sauce from Costco and 1 cup of milk (didn't want a very thick sauce). It was so good! I will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Less expensive and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derrick Hayden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This recipe was quick & tasted great! I seasoned the chicken breast before cooking, & also added spinach & mushrooms when he chicken was almost done cooking (per another reviewers suggestion). My husband is picky, & he loved it too! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States