Creamy Peanut Towers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I modified it to use whole wheat bread, organic peanut butter, and banana slices or strawberry slices for the sweetness. Much more tastier and very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericablueeyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I dont get it. Tastes just like bread with some peanut butter smeared on it. I was browsing appetizers, and saw this one. Figured my 2 year old would like it, and thinking that if I made it, I might be surprised. But nope, just as I suspected, it was not worthy of following a recipe for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This was so fun! I did one batch peanut butter and the other batch peanut butter and nutella. I big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eli3leg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
My kids loved this! Tried it as written, next time with the nutella...they liked it both ways, but my kids love chocolate, so with nutella was the #1 choice. I will be making again for kids parties! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VJUNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
I made this without the butter (too much fat!) and they were excellent. They didn't last. They kids and myself gobbled them right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
This was very delicious, but cutting the bread was difficult because it kept falling apart. the towers also got "smushed down" becasue of the cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
My three year old is very picky and will not even eat peanut butter and jelly sandwiches, but she ate this! It was very creamy and a nice change. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
Try this with Nutella (hazelnut chocolate spread) without butter. It is fantastic. I would recommend, for visual effect, to use dark wheat bread alternated with the white. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
yummy when I made them! Maybe my bread was too soft, because the bottom piece got really flat, but they still tasted great! I made four pieces per sandwich, I think they would of smooshed around too much if I tried 9. They look beautiful and I'm serving them at a tea for pre-teen girls tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2MKPERRY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
This is a tasty kid-friendly recipe. My nieces love to be in the kitchen when they're here, so I usually have several recipes printed up from this site that have been rated for children. They both said that this was two thumbs up material. Thanks for the great idea Marc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States