Creamy Peanut Butter Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
my kids loved this, my only complaint is def not enough milk. the 3/4 cup made it like dough. I tripled checked to make sure i added another cup and they came out great. a little sweet for me but three small kids lol i became super mom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Following Srhinteriors changes to a tee this is definitely a 5 star recipe. I am giving you 4 stars for the base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I would like to start out by saying I only made the "syrup." It was very disgusting looking and just did not look appetizing. Although it tasted OK I would have preferred something more viscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I followed other reviewers' advice and cut the sugar in half. These still tasted like a dessert. It was sickly sweet. My kiddos simply picked at them. I could not finish even one pancake. I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
The peanut butter sauce in this recipe is fantastic. I used all of the sugar water so it was more of a syrup consistency. If I was basing my rating on the sauce alone it would have warranted a five star. I will definitely use it again. The pancakes as written in this recipe did not work. The batter was a dough after the addition of 3/4 cups milk. I added an additional cup of milk to get it to the right consistency. They came out alright after that but they were very sweet. I would recommend cutting the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I made these this morning for my family and they were a HUGE success!!! With a few alterations based on the previous two reviews I would HIGHLY recommend!!! I cut the sugar it called for in half. Using 1/4 c in the simple syrup and 1/2 c sugar in the batter. I used a lot more milk than what the actually recipe called for. I cannot give an exact measurement because I just added until I got the desired consistency. In addition to the peanut butter I melted down a small handful of chocolate chips. (I'd guess around 1/2 c) The pancakes were wonderful just by themselves. They were thick yet fluffy and delicious!!! The sauce was amazing too!!! My very petite three year old ate 3 pancakes!!!! The only reason I'm giving it four stars and not five is becuase I do feel some alterations are necessary. Thanks for the base to a wonderful recipe! These will be a new favorite in our house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This recipe. Is not your traditional pancake---but it is definitely delicious if you like sweets. We love this in our house! You don't pour the sauce on, but tear off a piece of the pancake and dip it in the sauce. It is yummy-licious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
For the pancakes, I used half AP flour and half whole wheat flour which meant I had to increase the milk just a touch because whole wheat flour tends to soak up the liquid quicker than AP flour. I made no other changes. Honestly, this was so incredibly sweet it was inedible, even for my kids. On top of that, the pancakes tasted mostly of baking powder and sugar. I'm sorry, this recipe just wasn't for us. I feel terrible being your first reviewer of your recipe and it just wasn't for us. Maybe I could try the syrup with a different pancake recipe and re-review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States