Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
My husband and I just finished making this and the helpful hint is the stirring!!! It was a great workout!! We also substituted Crisco butter sticks instead of butter and it came out well! Can't wait to share with friends and family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myrissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I have to make it every year for my boyfriend and his family. They LOVE it! No complaints, quite the opposite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starwarschick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herrin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Zeigler, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Very easy, extremely tasty fudge. Proud to give it to friends and neighbors as a gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This is an amazing recipe. I've used it twice now. The first time was my first fudge ever, (I was nervous because I had observed my sister's many failed attempts) and it turned out great. The only problem is I would suggest boiling it for only six minutes, because seven minutes is too long and the fudge will be a little crumbly when it's done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I, unfortunately, did something wrong. It started to set up before I got the vanilla in it and then ended up very crumbly. I hate the fact that I just spent all that money on ingredients and have to throw it away. I even thought of just eating it myself, but the taste is strange. Someone tell me what I needed to do. I waited until it started boiling before I begin my 7 minute timer. I followed everything and it didn't work. HELP!!! I love peanut butter fudge and want a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Made this tonight, I followed the directions exactly as written. It came out perfect and creamy, the best peanut butter fudge I have made. I don't know what the negative reviews did wrong but this is easy and good. The only other comment, it says 24 servings, only if you want sugar overload, this makes a lot of fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This was excellent. I'm not experienced with making fudge, so I was a little dubious going into this after reading some of the reviews. Truth is, it's really uncomplicated. I followed Lorna's advice and it turned out creamy, sweet, and perfectly set. I have deemed this recipe my new tradition. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I've tried numerous PB fudge recipes and this is by far the best ever. Followed directions to the letter. One weird thing, though, is that there are little pellets of what I believe is crystallized sugar in it, and I don't know how that happened. Otherwise, creamy, amazing fudge! Oh, I live at a high altitude and still boiled it 7 minutes. Wondered about that when I started.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I made this today first time ever making fudge and it turn out so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Absolutely the BEST peanut butter fudge I have ever had! Seven minutes at a rolling boil (wait for it to come to a full boil) and do not stir!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States