Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
The first time I have ever made this fudge. I over cooked it(boiled it too long). The fudge was a little dry but still tasted good. The 2nd time I made the fudge I followed the directions correctly and the fudge turned out great. Everyone at the office loved the fudge. Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I'm a Man Who has made 40 to 60lb. of this Fudge during the CHRISTMAS SEASON. It has been a "HIT" for the last 3 years as Gifts for Friends & our annual Church Auction. My wife says I should sell it, because the reviews are exceptionally favorable, but that would take the fun out of it! LOVE THIS RECIPE! THANK YOU FOR IT! CORKY EDWARDS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This recipe was yummy. The creaminess and richness reminded me of what the perfect peanut butter fudge should be. Reading the reviews are so important if you want to avoid the little mistakes you could make otherwise. The tip about starting the 7 minute cooking time only after it came to a full boil is priceless to avoid grainy texture. I set the timer for 7 minutes once it was a full boil and when the timer went off I slowly counted to 30 just to be sure.One bit of advice I can add is if you have a man around the house to help you stir once you add the peanut butter you will appreciate him for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
my husband love peanut butter fudge and he said this is the best he has had just watch the cooking time, don't stir during the the 7 min. boiling time (sugar crystals will form)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Audubon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Easy and delicious. My grand kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
It was a little crumbly once it was cooled. I followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Good, but (and yes, I know it's candy) too sweet for my taste. It was like concentrated sugar. I would have liked more peanut butter flavor, and less cloying sweetness. It also did not set very well. I had to keep it in the refrigerator, and even then it was soft. That could be because I am at a higher altitude (5,000 feet), and perhaps should have cooked it for longer than 7 minutes. All that said, I enjoyed it anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I am at high altitude -- really need to get this up to about 240 degrees or it will be totally soft -- nice to spread on some brownies, but not anything like "fudge." I read through all of the reviews, and even with that, I had to do two batches. High altitude really must get to the right temp. Ps: I threw one batch back on the stove, added in some powdered sugar stirring vigorously until stiffened up some, and it was interesting and a "new" kind of fudge. :-) Once that cooled, it was quite edible. Definitely need ways to save that many ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This was the best peanut butter fudge I ever had, my husband will eat the whole thing if I let him. Best advice I can give is make sure you are watching the boiling sugar you do not want to burn it. This is simply amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Some of the best fudge ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States