Creamy Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
SO DISAPPOINTED!!! My pie was extremely soupy and runny - it never set up even though I allowed it to cool overnight in the refrigerator prior to cutting into it. The flavor was actually nice so I will try again. Next time I will make sure my peaches and whipping cream are at room temperature, add more flour and maybe bake longer. Wish me luck! The recipe still sounds delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Was very runny, even when cooled...The taste was fantastic though!! Will attempt to modify when making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Loved it...served with homemade ice cream. Will make again thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Hall Lynam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Made this for my fiance and he said it was incredibly delicious - a five star pie. I used 1/2c of cream and the pie set beautifully as it cooled. I did not refrigerate it. I added an extra 1/4c of sugar to the peaches and about 3/4-1t. of nutmeg. A fabulous recipe I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I definitely agree with others that one cup of cream is just too much. I only used a quarter cup and it was still too soupy so I added in a couple of egg yolks to bind it up a bit. The nutmeg was a nice touch and so was the cinnamon I decided to use. Hard one to rate because the flavor was certainly there and everyone loved it. Thanks Laria!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
I made this pie on a Sunday and it was gone by Tuesday morning. I always read the reviews before I make any of these recipes. Good thing. I decreased the amount of cream to a 1/2 cup and I added 1 t of cornstarch to the dry mixure. I let the pie chill for two hours before I cut into it. This was by far the best peach pie I've ever had!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'll be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
This was really good and easy to make. It's a bit on the rich side with so much cream. I did not have a problem as some did with the pie turning out soupy. I allowed it to brown somewhat during baking and refrigerated overnight, so perhaps that helped. I parboiled the peaches for about 30 seconds, just long enough to loosen the skins. Made peeling and slicing go so much quicker. Thanks, Laria!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I made a nectarine and an appple pie. I'm not sure which one is better! After reading the reviews I cut the cream to 1/2 cup per 10" pie. I added a crumb top to the apple pie. Both are very good. So much for the diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly, and like some others mentioned, it turned into a soupy pie...a delicicous soupy pie, but soupy none the less. The flavor was great, but it was just way too liquidy. The crust held up, however, and it gave some good texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
I made this pie and it turned out great. Although I thought I had heavy cream in my fridge when I started making the pie when it came down to that ingredient, I only had Half & Half so I only pour a tablespoon or two over the pie. It still came out great so I'm thinking that the cream wasn't necessary. I also added a few tsp of cornstarch just because of the reviews which said it didn't set well. I let it cool a few hours and it cut fine, put it in the fridge over night and brought it to work where my coworkers devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMSURFBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States