Creamy Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
This was a big hit with my family. It was so runny when it came out of the oven I was afraid it wouldn't set up. After a few hours in the fridge it set up beautifully. I'll definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
quick, easy, and rich and delicious. used a graham cracker crust, so cut down on the peaches slightly to fit. going to try with strawberries next! great company pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I thought it was great. weeks after I made it my uncle commented on it. Be sure to purchase a deep dish pie crust. I am going to try it with apples, since they are in season. Sooo.. easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Fabulous! It came out of the oven pretty runny, but set perfectly after being in the fridge. I added a little rum to the peaches, and used whole wheat flour....EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
This pie is wonderfully tasty and creamy. I used peaches fresh from my neighbour's tree, and it was absolutely wonderful. The pie didn't set quite well in the oven, but it perfectly did after a few hours in the fridge. Just one thing: BE SURE TO USE A DEEP DISH PIE SHELL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
easy,delicious peach pie. I've passed on to a few friends who also loved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
Great pie-even with frozen peaches. Great for summer time. My husband said I should make pies more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
I made this pie and it turned out great. Although I thought I had heavy cream in my fridge when I started making the pie when it came down to that ingredient, I only had Half & Half so I only pour a tablespoon or two over the pie. It still came out great so I'm thinking that the cream wasn't necessary. I also added a few tsp of cornstarch just because of the reviews which said it didn't set well. I let it cool a few hours and it cut fine, put it in the fridge over night and brought it to work where my coworkers devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMSURFBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I made a nectarine and an appple pie. I'm not sure which one is better! After reading the reviews I cut the cream to 1/2 cup per 10" pie. I added a crumb top to the apple pie. Both are very good. So much for the diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
I made this pie on a Sunday and it was gone by Tuesday morning. I always read the reviews before I make any of these recipes. Good thing. I decreased the amount of cream to a 1/2 cup and I added 1 t of cornstarch to the dry mixure. I let the pie chill for two hours before I cut into it. This was by far the best peach pie I've ever had!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'll be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States