Creamy Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
quick, easy, and rich and delicious. used a graham cracker crust, so cut down on the peaches slightly to fit. going to try with strawberries next! great company pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
This was a big hit with my family. It was so runny when it came out of the oven I was afraid it wouldn't set up. After a few hours in the fridge it set up beautifully. I'll definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I thought it was great. weeks after I made it my uncle commented on it. Be sure to purchase a deep dish pie crust. I am going to try it with apples, since they are in season. Sooo.. easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Fabulous! It came out of the oven pretty runny, but set perfectly after being in the fridge. I added a little rum to the peaches, and used whole wheat flour....EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
This pie is wonderfully tasty and creamy. I used peaches fresh from my neighbour's tree, and it was absolutely wonderful. The pie didn't set quite well in the oven, but it perfectly did after a few hours in the fridge. Just one thing: BE SURE TO USE A DEEP DISH PIE SHELL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
I followed the instructions to the T and it came out like soup. I would say to use less cream. The flavor is great and the crust is fabulous. You can use the crust recipe for several pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
easy,delicious peach pie. I've passed on to a few friends who also loved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
Great pie-even with frozen peaches. Great for summer time. My husband said I should make pies more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
This recipe was very good,I didn't use as much cream as the recipe called for and it still seemed real creamy to me, next time I will cut the cream in half, maybe use only a quarter of what it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
I thought this tasted GREAT!! I did have a little problem with it being a bit soupy. I think I will try it with less cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States