Creamy Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Good, quick and easy. Added garlic and seasoning and less butter. Prefect weeknight meal for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Delicious! I added 3 cloves garlic, approx 1/2 tsp black pepper, 2 sprinkles crushed red pepper and some cherry tomatoes halved. Also, omitted the mushrooms for my hubby who doesn't like them. Going to have this many more times in the future. So easy and not many ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I sauteed onions, garlic, ham, crushed red pepper, and Italian seasoning. Then added cream cheese and milk and made the sauce (didn't measure). I added the canned shrooms and a bag of nuked and drained frozen veggies(broccoli, carrot, snap pea, and pepper medley) with the cooked pasta. I used more pasta than called for. Quick and easy weeknight meal for when you don't feel like cooking much. Will probably make something similar again when I have leftover ham to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I thought it was too thick, even after I added several extra glugs of milk. I'd suggest only using 4 oz of cream cheese. but it was a quick and easy dinner. it is a good way to get the family to eat veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I love cream sauce and this was yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Ok this is really good. With some changes. The amount of pasta is way to little, I used about a pound of pasta. The cream cheese needs to be softened before you put it in the pan. It will incorporate much easier. I added extra milk since it was really thick as is. I also added minced garlic, zucchini, fresh mushrooms instead of canned, carrot sticks,onions, and tomatoes. I didn't have any red bell pepper so I just used green. And since I added extra milk I used extra parm. I topped it with diced tomatoes and green onions. Very tasty recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
It was really good!! The sauce came out great. I used fresh mushrooms and skipped the ham, so I had to season it more. I added minced garlic and cilantro, and I was glad I did--added a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I used regular onions instead of green since it was what I had on hand, and used double the red peppers since I didn't have any green. My husband and I don't like mushrooms and left those out. We thought it was great! I always add tons of spices and needed alot more spaghetti for the two of us than the recipe called for. But I will definitely repeat! It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Junction City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Tasty and very easy. I had a ham steak and several peppers to use up and found this recipe that used both. I didn't have mushrooms but did have an oriental eggplant which worked nicely. This is kind of a kitchen sink recipe - I think it would work with most veggies you might have on hand. I had to add extra milk since it really thickened up fast. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
this will be one of those reviews where you'll wonder why i bothered since i really didn't make this recipe, but thought i'd share anyway. i basically had the same ingredients on hand as the reviewer caliloo, so i followed her advice. i sauteed a little shallot, garlic and onion along with par-microwaved carrots, asparagus, broccoli and squash. i only had about half a block of cream cheese, so i cut down on the milk. and i used some leftover rotisserie chicken. i salt and peppered it, threw in some red pepper flakes and dried basil (might leave that one out next time), and used extra parm. it turned out pretty well; i think a little white wine would be good in there and as well as shrimp, if you have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States