Creamy Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Perfect meal for teen boys with a side of Italian Green Beans. Mid's jarred sauce is 32 oz which is perfect for a 16 oz box of pasta. Still used 1# of gr bf and it was plenty. Now we have leftovers for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAGNESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsville, New York, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Recipe Group Selection: 10, January 2015 ~ This was a nice dinner. I chose to use spaghetti noodles, as that is what I had on hand. Because we enjoy the taste of sauteed onions, I chopped rather than minced. I melted the cream cheese with the meat and onion mixture to make sure the cream cheese completely melted. This worked well for me and then I added the mixture to the pasta and sauce mixture. I split the casserole in to 2 dishes and shared one with my parents. They enjoyed this dish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Recipe Group: This was nummy, the cream cheese adds a nice touch. Next time I may not bother to throw it in the oven though, unless I made it ahead like I did last night. I used mini farfalle because that's what I had, and some 'no sugar added' sauce from the cupboard. Easy and everyone had seconds, thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by ellie
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Made this for recipe group and based on the ingredients I was pretty sure Hubby would enjoy it as a comforting meal. Simple to prepare and easy to follow directions…I did follow them exactly but if I were to make it again I would likely mix the pasta sauce in with the meat instead of the pasta… I did add some mushrooms since I had some on hand. Thanks for a very nice one dish meal recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Made tonight for Recipe Group. I omitted the red pepper flakes (personal taste) and doubled the cheese, otherwise made as directed. Easy, quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
My sons play sports, which means rushed dinner.... This is great and filling for boys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Not bad, I season my ground beef the same way no matter what I'm using it for and so I did not find this lacking flavor!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Soooo delicious! It was quick and simple to make, and tasted amazing. Thank you MNWILD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Roden

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pine River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Good. Nothing exceptional. I added a lot more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This is a simple recipe for yummy comfort food. I subbed basil for the Italian Seasoning since I'm not an oregano fan. I also used a combination of mozzarella and provolone for the topping. I halved the recipe and used enough cheese to cover the top. It was a good quick lunch for me today. I think with some tweaking this could be outstanding. The pasta sauce you use would be a big difference in the outcome. I can't wait to use my homemade sauce with sausage for the next time I make this. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Creamy Mushroom Pasta

This cream sauce stars two kinds of mushrooms, fresh herbs, and sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States