Creamy Parmesan and Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I made this tonight and my whole family really enjoyed it. The next time I make it I will definitely add mushrooms. It was simple and quick and great to have a meal that only requires 1 pot and 1 skillet to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soldiersgirl
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This was pretty good. I thought it had too much flavor though from the McCormick package. I think next time I will use half of it and add some bigger tomato pieces and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This was a quick dish to make! I was surprised at how great it tasted. Something you might find at an Italian restaurant. I added some mushrooms and spinach for extra veggies. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This is one of my favorite McCormick Gourmet spice mixes! I love creamy pasta dishes...especially with chicken! I used light cream instead of heavy cream and it was still delicious! These spice mixes really make the dish taste gourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I've tried most of the new McCormick Gourmet Recipe Mixes and this one is at the top of my list. Everyone loved it. Leftovers reheated really well. So quick and easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
SO very simple and delicious. A very easy way to solve a weeknight dinner problem. We all enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This was fantastic! We couldn't find the McCormack seasoning for sun-dried tomatoes. Instead we used the Sweet Basil and Oregano Bruschetta seasoning and it was delicious. Also, some of us added some red pepper flakes for a little kick. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rmacmillans6

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Great flavors! I made as written & it was very tastey.. I made it a 2nd time and added pancetta and peas...absolutely delicious. (If you don't like pancetta- throw in some precooked bacon! Gotta try it!!! You will love it!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This was fantastic! It was really easy to prepare, so, it would be perfect for a weeknight meal. The flavor from the spice pack was so good! I will try what another reviewer did and try light cream next time. It was really yummy, but, it would be nice to cut some of the calories from the cream and still keep the flavor. Definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Excellent recipe. Looking for low calorie dishes that actually have flavor? - this is one of them! I make this a couple of times a month and it is becoming a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States