Creamy Parmesan and Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This is one of my favorite McCormick Gourmet spice mixes! I love creamy pasta dishes...especially with chicken! I used light cream instead of heavy cream and it was still delicious! These spice mixes really make the dish taste gourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
SO very simple and delicious. A very easy way to solve a weeknight dinner problem. We all enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This was a quick dish to make! I was surprised at how great it tasted. Something you might find at an Italian restaurant. I added some mushrooms and spinach for extra veggies. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soldiersgirl
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This was pretty good. I thought it had too much flavor though from the McCormick package. I think next time I will use half of it and add some bigger tomato pieces and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I made this tonight and my whole family really enjoyed it. The next time I make it I will definitely add mushrooms. It was simple and quick and great to have a meal that only requires 1 pot and 1 skillet to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I just made this dish and it is absolutely delicious!!!!! I will for sure be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I've tried most of the new McCormick Gourmet Recipe Mixes and this one is at the top of my list. Everyone loved it. Leftovers reheated really well. So quick and easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This was fantastic! It was really easy to prepare, so, it would be perfect for a weeknight meal. The flavor from the spice pack was so good! I will try what another reviewer did and try light cream next time. It was really yummy, but, it would be nice to cut some of the calories from the cream and still keep the flavor. Definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
8 servings? More like 2 because I couldn't stop eating this dish, it was so good! and so easy to make. I'm definitely adding this to my dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This was so good. I added mushrooms. Turned out great, really easy to make. Will definitely be on the menu again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States