Creamy Parmesan and Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I hate cooking. This was easy and delicious! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This is very good; I served it with salad and New York Garlic Texas Toast. In preparing it, I used fat free half & half; shredded Parmesan cheese; basil, oregano and garlic tomatoes; and seasoned the chicken with garlic powder. I only gave it four stars because had I not used seasoned/herb tomatoes and garlic POWDER on the chicken, I think it would have been lacking in flavor as other reviewers pointed out. Next time, I will lightly season and rub the chicken with garlic SALT or plain salt because the flavor of the mixture didn't get into the chicken (if you've ever tried the McCormick Fajita seasoning that flavor absolutely gets into the chicken and there's no need to doctor it up; it is delicious and even better the next day). I'll see how the leftovers taste tomorrow; hopefully it will be even tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Quite good. I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper and oregano before cooking and I added sliced carrots and mushrooms. I'll definitely make it again, especially when crunched with time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brianne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Easy and quick recipe,phenomenal flavours. Little rich on calories, Oh well!! i have a weakness for garlic and you cannot have an italian dish without garlic, so I stir fried the chicken in a dollop of minced garlic. Yummmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SeanP79
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Loved it! Used veggie noodles in place of regular noodles and added garlic. Turned out very creamy and rich, everyone at work loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Ok made this last night and it was delicious, however, I did make some changes. I doubled the 1/2 and 1/2 as well as used 2 seasoning packets. I doubled them cause I added 1 large portabella mushroom diced and spinach so I wanted to make sure the sauce would cover everything. I also added more pasta, not much more but a little. I will make this again for sure but think I will try and add artichoke hearts and onions next time. Maybe even try it will shrimp instead of chicken. Hope this all helps others... :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calabasas, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This recipe was delicious. Tastes just like pasta from a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I did not have any chicken on hand so I used Jimmy Dean ground sausage. It turned out wonderful. I will add this to my list of dishes that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Knowing 1 lb of chicken strips or tenders would not feed my family, I doubled the recipe. I used 2 cans of petite diced tomatoes w/garlic & onion and the juice from both cans. I grated my own parmesan cheese and used the whole 5 oz wedge which was a little more than the doubled amount of 1 cup. I also used fat-free half & half to cut down on the calories from the parmesan. Ironically, I only used 1 pkg. of the McCormick mix - I seasoned the chicken breast strips while browning them with garlic salt, season-all and onion powder. This turned out delicious! You couldn't tell anything fat-free had been used in this. In fact my daughter said it tasted like an entree from Carraba's or Olive Garden :) So quick & easy too! Thanks McCormick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Made this dish this evening. Quite easy and good. I didn't give it 5 stars because I thought it wasn't great. I used oil instead of butter to lessen the calories and went for the 1/2 & 1/2 instead of the heavy whipping cream. I definitely would make again since it was so easy and tasty. I think I'll increase the parmesan cheese for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoxanneG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States