Creamy Parmesan and Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was SO easy to make, and it only took 30 min. My husband loved it, my co-worker loved it, my 11 month old loved it. Highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Amazing! This recipe was simple to make and very scrumptious. I cut chicken breast tenderloins in bite size bites. then, i meted the butter, added a 1/2 tsp of minced garlic from a jar. Then sprinkled the mixture with a tuscany seasoning I had in the cabinet. Followed the recipe from there. Last change was that I added a package of sliced mushrooms the last 5 minutes of simmering. One last note, the recipe was enough for my husband and I plus enough for a lunch. Definitely a five star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Recipe is excellent. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Delicious! a change from a typical tomato sauce. I used McCormick Italian Herb Based Chicken and Pasta seasoning mix instead of the one in the recipe and still came out great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I used 2lbs of chicken (salted and peppered) and added an onion. I also used some olive oil in addition to butter. Otherwise I made as written and it was wonderful. Seasoning was perfect. Hubby kept raving over how good it was! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Simple, easy recipe! Was tasty for being ready so fast. Used half-and-half instead of heavy cream, and it didn't seem to affect the flavor or outcome. The 2 tablespoons of butter to brown the chicken wasn't all necessary if you're looking to cut a couple calories. Could use olive oil or a little less butter, and it would still be great. Adding spinach or mushrooms would also be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I hate cooking. This was easy and delicious! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This is very good; I served it with salad and New York Garlic Texas Toast. In preparing it, I used fat free half & half; shredded Parmesan cheese; basil, oregano and garlic tomatoes; and seasoned the chicken with garlic powder. I only gave it four stars because had I not used seasoned/herb tomatoes and garlic POWDER on the chicken, I think it would have been lacking in flavor as other reviewers pointed out. Next time, I will lightly season and rub the chicken with garlic SALT or plain salt because the flavor of the mixture didn't get into the chicken (if you've ever tried the McCormick Fajita seasoning that flavor absolutely gets into the chicken and there's no need to doctor it up; it is delicious and even better the next day). I'll see how the leftovers taste tomorrow; hopefully it will be even tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Quite good. I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper and oregano before cooking and I added sliced carrots and mushrooms. I'll definitely make it again, especially when crunched with time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brianne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Easy and quick recipe,phenomenal flavours. Little rich on calories, Oh well!! i have a weakness for garlic and you cannot have an italian dish without garlic, so I stir fried the chicken in a dollop of minced garlic. Yummmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States