Creamy Parmesan and Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Made this last night and the outcome was really good. My daughter loved it to say the least and you know kids can be your best or worst critic. I couldn't find the Mccormick Gourmet seasoning so I used the Mccormick chicken parm instead. Hopefully it wasn't too off, still had a nice flavor. I had to add a little more salt for taste but other than that I enjoyed it. I can't wait to have it for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Excellent recipe. Looking for low calorie dishes that actually have flavor? - this is one of them! I make this a couple of times a month and it is becoming a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This was delicious! Could not find the McCormick seasoning packet. Used a similar (I hope) packet from another manufacturer. None the less, this was a very easy and tasty quick dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marymakin'

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was SO easy to make, and it only took 30 min. My husband loved it, my co-worker loved it, my 11 month old loved it. Highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Amazing! This recipe was simple to make and very scrumptious. I cut chicken breast tenderloins in bite size bites. then, i meted the butter, added a 1/2 tsp of minced garlic from a jar. Then sprinkled the mixture with a tuscany seasoning I had in the cabinet. Followed the recipe from there. Last change was that I added a package of sliced mushrooms the last 5 minutes of simmering. One last note, the recipe was enough for my husband and I plus enough for a lunch. Definitely a five star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marquitta Kirwan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Recipe is excellent. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Delicious! a change from a typical tomato sauce. I used McCormick Italian Herb Based Chicken and Pasta seasoning mix instead of the one in the recipe and still came out great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I used 2lbs of chicken (salted and peppered) and added an onion. I also used some olive oil in addition to butter. Otherwise I made as written and it was wonderful. Seasoning was perfect. Hubby kept raving over how good it was! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Simple, easy recipe! Was tasty for being ready so fast. Used half-and-half instead of heavy cream, and it didn't seem to affect the flavor or outcome. The 2 tablespoons of butter to brown the chicken wasn't all necessary if you're looking to cut a couple calories. Could use olive oil or a little less butter, and it would still be great. Adding spinach or mushrooms would also be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States