Creamy Parmesan and Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Made this last night and the outcome was really good. My daughter loved it to say the least and you know kids can be your best or worst critic. I couldn't find the Mccormick Gourmet seasoning so I used the Mccormick chicken parm instead. Hopefully it wasn't too off, still had a nice flavor. I had to add a little more salt for taste but other than that I enjoyed it. I can't wait to have it for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Excellent recipe. Looking for low calorie dishes that actually have flavor? - this is one of them! I make this a couple of times a month and it is becoming a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This was delicious! Could not find the McCormick seasoning packet. Used a similar (I hope) packet from another manufacturer. None the less, this was a very easy and tasty quick dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marymakin'

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was SO easy to make, and it only took 30 min. My husband loved it, my co-worker loved it, my 11 month old loved it. Highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Amazing! This recipe was simple to make and very scrumptious. I cut chicken breast tenderloins in bite size bites. then, i meted the butter, added a 1/2 tsp of minced garlic from a jar. Then sprinkled the mixture with a tuscany seasoning I had in the cabinet. Followed the recipe from there. Last change was that I added a package of sliced mushrooms the last 5 minutes of simmering. One last note, the recipe was enough for my husband and I plus enough for a lunch. Definitely a five star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marquitta Kirwan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Recipe is excellent. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Delicious! a change from a typical tomato sauce. I used McCormick Italian Herb Based Chicken and Pasta seasoning mix instead of the one in the recipe and still came out great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I used 2lbs of chicken (salted and peppered) and added an onion. I also used some olive oil in addition to butter. Otherwise I made as written and it was wonderful. Seasoning was perfect. Hubby kept raving over how good it was! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Simple, easy recipe! Was tasty for being ready so fast. Used half-and-half instead of heavy cream, and it didn't seem to affect the flavor or outcome. The 2 tablespoons of butter to brown the chicken wasn't all necessary if you're looking to cut a couple calories. Could use olive oil or a little less butter, and it would still be great. Adding spinach or mushrooms would also be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States