Creamy Parmesan and Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
It was soooo good! All my friends loved it and the only change I made was adding in spinach and mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Chou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Family favorite. Great recipe for busy homes.. quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Quick easy and tastes amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kaconrad
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Delicious and easy!!! I added an extra quarter pound of chicken and 3 oz of pasta and it turned out to be perfect!! Yummy! ?? $15 for 8 servings and bread and butter as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaconrad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
delicious! The only thing I did different was us the petite diced tomatoes with green chiles and it gave it the right amount of kick! Not sure how it would feed "8" though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
So good! Even my hubby who does not do cream sauces loved it! I used light cream and used only half the pack of seasoning. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puppet88

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Nottingham, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Skullman91
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this two nights ago for my wife. She thought I bought it at a restaurant hahaha. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skullman91
Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Litchfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was a little bland as is for my liking. Next time I will add tomato with chili, onions, garlic, and bacon. When re-heating the left overs I added some bacon and that really enhanced the favors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I absolutely loved this recipe! However, I only gave it 4 stars as I tweeked it a bit. After cutting the chicken into strips, I coated them in a mixture of flour (about 3 tbsp.) and the seasoning mix (about 2 tbsp.) to incorporate the spice flavor into the chicken. Also, after cooking them in the butter, I set them aside and added them when the pasta is added. I also added mushrooms and cut up some bacon for additional depth and flavor. With these additions, it's a five star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nebgoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States