Creamy Parmesan Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
My husband and I tried this recipe last night. It took a while to cook, and was well worth it. I have never been a fan of this particular veggie, but have been wanting to expand our veggie repertoire. This recipe helped to accomplish that for me! It smelled wonderful, and the Parmesan cheese and garlic worked wonders for this under-appreciated vegetable. I will make this again! I didn't make any changes. Thank you Christine for submitting this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Now I love brussels sprouts cooked anyway you want, but this was an outstanding dish! Like some others I found that I had to cook these much longer than the directions called for but they were well worth the extra time. The parmesan sauce thickened upon standing. I have to admit I put the leftovers way back in the fridge so they would go undiscovered and I had them all to myself the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Strasburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beach City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Wow, have made this several times and there are never any leftovers. I sprinkle all the ingredients over the brussel Sprouts and then pour the heavy cream on top and I do not take the cover off at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I have not eaten brussels sprouts in approx 40 years and had a hankering for them one day so I made these. I'm a convert. These were really good and even most of my kids liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
These were okay, but not as amazing as I expected them to be. The recipe doesn’t state whether to slice the brussels sprouts thick or thin. I guess mine were too thick, because they took forever to soften. The finished product was a little on the bitter side. My husband didn’t care for this side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This recipe was amazing. No one in my family has a love of brussels sprouts but they all loved this recipe. I will defintely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I have made this recipe several times and its always I hit, I usually put some extra cheese on top. I increase the heat to 350 and cook for 90 minutes before I uncover to crisp up the top. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I had this at a friend's house and it was delicious. I went home and made it the very next night. Because fresh sprouts take so long to cook, I boiled them first to soften. Only ended up baking them for about 45 minutes. She also added bacon crumbles on top so I did as well (hey, everything taste better with bacon!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I loved it, made it for family whom not all are fans of brussel sprouts, well they are now,just one little change to recipe and that was to boil sprouts in chicken broth(did not let them get to soft) to take any bitterness out,worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Delicious. I added crushed red pepper flakes to add some "bite"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States