Creamy Parmesan Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Pretty good. I added a pepper blend and red pepper flakes. I'll probably make again and add sharp cheddar. I also cooked on 350 and 20 min on 300.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Desiree
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I added some fresh mushroom and asparagus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I think I followed this recipe exactly but mine were severely overcooked. I started with fresh ones. The sauce was totally evaporated except for some curds of it. I only cut the sprouts in half. I think a higher heat and a lot less time would work better. And lose the foil, I think it was like steaming them for an hour. But as I said, could have been operator error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Delicious. I added crushed red pepper flakes to add some "bite"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I have made this recipe several times and its always I hit, I usually put some extra cheese on top. I increase the heat to 350 and cook for 90 minutes before I uncover to crisp up the top. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This is now a family favorite! I make it for holidays or just when entertaining and its always a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Very rich and still retains some of the bitterness of brussels sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This recipe was amazing. No one in my family has a love of brussels sprouts but they all loved this recipe. I will defintely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I really never liked this veggie but now I love it! We,ll use it so many more times. Kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: East Greenwich, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Now I love brussels sprouts cooked anyway you want, but this was an outstanding dish! Like some others I found that I had to cook these much longer than the directions called for but they were well worth the extra time. The parmesan sauce thickened upon standing. I have to admit I put the leftovers way back in the fridge so they would go undiscovered and I had them all to myself the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Strasburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beach City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States