Creamy Parmesan Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I love Brussels sprouts but the boyfriend and father do not. Men.... So I tried to hide the taste some what with this recipe. This was a big hit. I did add chopped up garlic and onions in the sprouts filled by the parmesan cream. Then baked as directed. 15mins before done I added on top a mixture of butter nutmeg and bread crumbs. Let it brown the served. Besides the long cooking time very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meggie Golden
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Omg these were outrageous! I paired it with lemon garlic chicken and it was perfect. Mmm mmm mmm. I used a blend of shredded cheeses. Parmesan Asiago and Romano. And of course I added extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I loved it, made it for family whom not all are fans of brussel sprouts, well they are now,just one little change to recipe and that was to boil sprouts in chicken broth(did not let them get to soft) to take any bitterness out,worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I had this at a friend's house and it was delicious. I went home and made it the very next night. Because fresh sprouts take so long to cook, I boiled them first to soften. Only ended up baking them for about 45 minutes. She also added bacon crumbles on top so I did as well (hey, everything taste better with bacon!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
It is a winner, I cut them in1/3 s because I had a time constraint, they were perfect after 45 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This dish was amazingly delicious! I love brussel sprouts, but wanted to try something different with them. This recipe did the trick. It was very easy to make, and had such wonderful flavors. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Pretty good. I added a pepper blend and red pepper flakes. I'll probably make again and add sharp cheddar. I also cooked on 350 and 20 min on 300.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Desiree
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I added some fresh mushroom and asparagus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I think I followed this recipe exactly but mine were severely overcooked. I started with fresh ones. The sauce was totally evaporated except for some curds of it. I only cut the sprouts in half. I think a higher heat and a lot less time would work better. And lose the foil, I think it was like steaming them for an hour. But as I said, could have been operator error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Delicious. I added crushed red pepper flakes to add some "bite"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States