Creamy PHILLY Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I've made this a few times now, and I think overall it is a very good dish. I serve mine on top of wild rice, and with green veggies. It is extremly easy to and quick to make. I no longer use oil to cook my chicken in, instead I actually use water which keeps the chicken very moist, and cuts a few more calories off of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Wonderful & how much easier can a sauce get? I had homemade pesto in the freezer to use up and quadrupled the recipe so I could put sauce over our bow tie pasta too. I also added about 1/4 cup lemon juice to perk it up and set the green color. Hubby is not a big pesto fan, but he really enjoyed this, which says a lot-Thanks Philly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This sauce is awesome, Philly actually has a similar recipe for salmon. I used white wine instead of chicken broth, it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was the best meal that I've cooked so far. I highly recommend making this for dinner. I melted mozzarella on the chicken before I poured the pesto sauce and it made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Just made this last week... it was a hit. I made it with some pasta on the side.. I put less than a teaspoon of sauce mixing it into the pasta..yummy! Oh and I doubled the sauce recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUMMINGBIRDANA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was really good...I too had my eye brow raised when there was no garlic in recipe. Make sure you season the chicken or else you'll end up with a tasty sauce with bland chicken. I added 2 tbsp of white wine to deglaze skillet. I also recommend doubling cream cheese and chicken broth if you want extra sauce for pasta, rice, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eatonton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Delish! :) I doubled the sauce & added extra pesto because I love it. Try this with Sundried Tomato Pesto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyannh86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
It was delicious with some pasta on the side. Make sure you flatten the chicken a bit to make cooking it faster and easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Mullan
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
SO AMAZING. I rubbed some seasoned salt and pepper on this before I put it in the skillet. Very moist and the sauce was SO DANG GOOD. My husband said it was the best he had ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Mullan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Wow! This tasted even better than I expected it to! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorCal Gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rohnert Park, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States