Creamy PHILLY Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
My husband dosen't like pesto, but he loved this chicken. I doubled the sauce, added some white wine, and served over fresh spinach linguine noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This recipe is simple and tastes good. Perfect for lunch or dinner in the middle of the week. I made the sauce and tossed it with pasta and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetotravel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight and it was really good. Everyone liked it. I added some white wine and a bit of cream and an extra tbsp of pesto. It made a bit more and it was delicious!I will definitley be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by familychef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was really good...I too had my eye brow raised when there was no garlic in recipe. Make sure you season the chicken or else you'll end up with a tasty sauce with bland chicken. I added 2 tbsp of white wine to deglaze skillet. I also recommend doubling cream cheese and chicken broth if you want extra sauce for pasta, rice, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eatonton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Wow, this was delicious! The cream cheese definitely adds a lot of flavor to your typical pesto chicken, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Tasty and super easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Delicious! Perfect amount of sauce for 2 chicken breasts. Used white wine instead of broth. Sprinkled kosher salt and pepper, garlic before cooking chicken. Would be good tossed with some pasta as well but would double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Wow! This tasted even better than I expected it to! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorCal Gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rohnert Park, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Quick and easy. Tasty too. And, if you fib on some of the ingredients - adding more or less - you still come out with something that tastes great on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
EASY and my boyfriend loved it. I personally think it was a little too cream cheese tasting so perhaps next time I will use a little less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States