Creamy PHILLY Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
LOVED it! I used my own homemade spinach pesto. It turned out creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Great recipe. I served it on a bed of rice & topped the chicken with two pieces of Shrimp. This made it look like a 5-star restaurant meal and tasted great too. I am a personal chef and my boss really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I enjoyed this one very much so did my family. I didn't buy a jar of pesto I made my own. I used the Pesto Sauce from Sal in the web site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I made more sauce than the recipe called for and simmered chicken chucks in it until rice was cooked. The only change to the sauce was a squirt of lemon juice as some one else recommended. The hubs said it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I loved this recipe it was so easy and quick and my kids approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Two teenage boys and the husband loved it! Very quick and easy to make. Great with wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I made this last week. The sauce was a hit, but not sure if sauteed chicken is the best way to cook the chicken for the recipe. I found mine to be tough and plain. The texture of the chicken did not seem to compliment the amazing sauce. May want to try a different way to cook the chicken, to make it more tender. May also want to try and flavor the chicken More...Either way, my family loved the sauce. IT was a big hit. I may take some other suggestions of trying it with salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Made this for dinner last night and my family absolutely loved it!! It is very flavorful and so yummy! :) I made a multigrain pasta (Barilla) with asparagus on the side. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tomacita H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Magna, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I liked this alot, I used with homemade pesto recipe off this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe, mostly because I don't think you can go wrong with cream cheese or pesto. I did add extra cream cheese and pesto to the sauce for more flavor and to make enough to really coat the top of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States