Creamy PHILLY Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Wonderful & how much easier can a sauce get? I had homemade pesto in the freezer to use up and quadrupled the recipe so I could put sauce over our bow tie pasta too. I also added about 1/4 cup lemon juice to perk it up and set the green color. Hubby is not a big pesto fan, but he really enjoyed this, which says a lot-Thanks Philly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This sauce is awesome, Philly actually has a similar recipe for salmon. I used white wine instead of chicken broth, it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was the best meal that I've cooked so far. I highly recommend making this for dinner. I melted mozzarella on the chicken before I poured the pesto sauce and it made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
great tasting and simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hidikns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Just made this last week... it was a hit. I made it with some pasta on the side.. I put less than a teaspoon of sauce mixing it into the pasta..yummy! Oh and I doubled the sauce recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUMMINGBIRDANA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I've made this a few times now, and I think overall it is a very good dish. I serve mine on top of wild rice, and with green veggies. It is extremly easy to and quick to make. I no longer use oil to cook my chicken in, instead I actually use water which keeps the chicken very moist, and cuts a few more calories off of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This pesto sauce is sooo good. I used pesto made with "easy pesto" recipe from allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Easy, quick, and delicious. I used fat-free cream cheese which did not fare well on medium heat. I tried it again on low and it was melted in about 2 minutes. Turned out great! I would advise doubling the recipe. It was so good we topped our broccoli with it along with our two chicken breasts. Every drop of sauce was devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Mullan
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
SO AMAZING. I rubbed some seasoned salt and pepper on this before I put it in the skillet. Very moist and the sauce was SO DANG GOOD. My husband said it was the best he had ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Mullan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Amazing! Delicious flavor and so easy it takes minutes to prepare. Whenever I serve this (which is weekly) there is a rare period of silence at the table. With a 6yo, 4yo and 2yo it's almost impossible to make something EVERYONE including the adults love. I tried fat free cream cheese once and it was harder to get it to melt nicely. We stick with 1/3 less fat now. I also double the sauce and serve with pasta. Amazingly delicious. Never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States