Creamy PHILLY Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
EASY and my boyfriend loved it. I personally think it was a little too cream cheese tasting so perhaps next time I will use a little less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
this was super easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Very yummy served with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deet31483

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I made this recipe 3 times, once as the recipe stated and then with different additions/substitutions. I have reviewed it with a 4 start, as is, but would recommend: Adding some type of spice which would kick it up - paprika, a tad of cajun seasoning, etc. It is a little bit bland as written. Also, I think you can make it even more healthy, by adding some vegetables. I added brocolli the first time and mushrooms, brocolli and peppers the second time and both were delicious. I also substituted low fat sour cream one time, as I did not have cream cheese and found it very smooth and very tasty as well. Very nice dish with the additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Amazingly simple and yet wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
FANTASTIC. This is so good, so quick, and so easy! My family keeps asking for it! I do double the sauce, because my family wanted more after I followed the recipe the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lniedosik

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clear Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Newport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
loved it! very easy, very good! i doubled the sauce as well...had more than enough but still glad I doubled or i would not have been enough for my liking. Think I'll try with Shrimp : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mele jean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was so simple to make and really yummy! Best of all, had all the ingredients on hand..I used chicken tenders, put them back in the sauce (which I had doubled) and added steamed broccoli to the chicken and sauce, too..served with wild rice..This will definitely be a regular dish in our dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Delish! :) I doubled the sauce & added extra pesto because I love it. Try this with Sundried Tomato Pesto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyannh86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly, except I doubled the sauce. Family (husband, 2 boys 14 & 10) loved it. I made a small amount of pasta for the side and put approx. 4 TBLS of sauce on it. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States