Creamy PHILLY Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
i loved this! the pesto sauce was soo good and i could see it being used on many things!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
My family liked the sauce a lot and it was easy to make. The pesto and cream cheese was a good combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
It's easy, quick and tastes restaurant-worthy. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
We loved it. I used fat-free cream cheese, melted on a very low heat stirring constantly, and it came out nice and smooth. I approximated amounts, and probably doubled the pesto, as we love pesto, and used less chicken broth, as we like a thicker sauce. Rubbed the chicken with pepper and garlic salt before grilling. I had the leftover cold sauce with raw carrots the next day. That was good, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB2323

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I've already made this 3 times in the last 2 months! We love it. I made it the second time with my homemade pesto and it was just wonderful. But the store-bought pesto is pretty good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Char A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herriman, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Excellent sauce! I used the new Philly Cream Spread with Savory Garlic and added cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
My husband dosen't like pesto, but he loved this chicken. I doubled the sauce, added some white wine, and served over fresh spinach linguine noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This recipe is simple and tastes good. Perfect for lunch or dinner in the middle of the week. I made the sauce and tossed it with pasta and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetotravel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight and it was really good. Everyone liked it. I added some white wine and a bit of cream and an extra tbsp of pesto. It made a bit more and it was delicious!I will definitley be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by familychef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was really good...I too had my eye brow raised when there was no garlic in recipe. Make sure you season the chicken or else you'll end up with a tasty sauce with bland chicken. I added 2 tbsp of white wine to deglaze skillet. I also recommend doubling cream cheese and chicken broth if you want extra sauce for pasta, rice, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eatonton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States