Creamy PHILLY Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
The beef broth made the recipe too thin, I am used a thicker beef stroganoff. But the taste was good even if it was more like creamy beef soup. I would suggest using half a can of beef broth instead of a full can. It was a little different having to take out the beef after cooking it in order to finish the recipe and then adding it back in at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I used the beef mixture for crepe filler. It was very good. Plenty for 4. Used the basic crepe recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
My family couldn't believe I cooked this on my own last night. I impressed even myself. Was very good with the added red peppers (suggested from comments) will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Easy! Everyone enjoyed. Didn't have plain cream cheese so substituted cream cheese w/chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Delicious, I substituted stewing beef because that's what I had available. I also added a small amount of white wine to it and it tasted great. My boyfriend loved it, and we had a restaurant quality meal on the cheap. Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Delicious recipe! New favorite! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wylie, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
So easy and a hit with my husband. I used left over London broil cut thin and warmed it up in the sauce after the pasta was ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellerefinnej

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Fantastic, the best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by June Johnston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by recj97
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Used what I had on hand - 2 cans canned beef with juice, dry onion soup mix- also added cream of mushroom soup (2 cans). Added extra broth to make more soup like ( whole 32 oz. carton) and served with bisquick biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
my new go to stroganoff recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States