Creamy PHILLY Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
The beef broth made the recipe too thin, I am used a thicker beef stroganoff. But the taste was good even if it was more like creamy beef soup. I would suggest using half a can of beef broth instead of a full can. It was a little different having to take out the beef after cooking it in order to finish the recipe and then adding it back in at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I used the beef mixture for crepe filler. It was very good. Plenty for 4. Used the basic crepe recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
My family couldn't believe I cooked this on my own last night. I impressed even myself. Was very good with the added red peppers (suggested from comments) will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Easy! Everyone enjoyed. Didn't have plain cream cheese so substituted cream cheese w/chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Delicious, I substituted stewing beef because that's what I had available. I also added a small amount of white wine to it and it tasted great. My boyfriend loved it, and we had a restaurant quality meal on the cheap. Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Delicious recipe! New favorite! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wylie, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
So easy and a hit with my husband. I used left over London broil cut thin and warmed it up in the sauce after the pasta was ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellerefinnej

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Fantastic, the best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by June Johnston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by recj97
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Used what I had on hand - 2 cans canned beef with juice, dry onion soup mix- also added cream of mushroom soup (2 cans). Added extra broth to make more soup like ( whole 32 oz. carton) and served with bisquick biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
my new go to stroganoff recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States