Creamy PHILADELPHIA Penne Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Big points for fast and easy. Needs a bit of flavor enchancing. But overall very good with on hand ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Used more cheese and milk - added some curry powder, nutmeg and tumeric to the chicken and coconut flakes to the cream - AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I put 1/2 teaspoon of crush red pepper and served with baby broccoli florets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandee1027

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Great easy and quick recipe. I used the recipe as stated except I could only get regular Philadelphia instead of light (which probably made it a little more creamy!) and added ground black pepper. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
It was good and fairly easy and fast. I would probably add some either onion or garlic because I thought it could use more seasoning. It will definitely be a keeper for a good weeknight meal for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Like the others, i added more milk and cream cheese (about a cup of milk and package and a half of cream cheese) I also added mushrooms and peas which gave it an awesome flavor and color. I also cooked the chicken in rosemary and garlic. house smelled awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This dish was ok. I will try it again with some of the reviewer recommendations to spice it up a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jami1026
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Solid base recipe. I almost doubled the sauce, used 1 roasted red pepper (chopped) and added about 1 1/2 cups peas. Didn't use olives. Used spaghetti. Pretty tasty! The peppers gave it a nice rosy color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was a good dish and my husband liked it, however I'm not sure I'll put the green olives in again next time. They were a bit overpowering I thought. I left out the red pepper b/c I didn't have any and added fresh sliced baby portabellas. I think almost any vegetable would be good added to this dish if you're like me and like veggies in your pastas. I also left out the rosemary simply b/c I forgot to add it. Maybe that's why it seemed a little bland and the olives didn't seem like a good fit. I marinated the chicken in Italian dressing before cooking too; personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Righty. rather nice and really quick, very good when you dont have much time but you want flavour. But adaptions are needed, hence three stars. I doubled the milk, added garlic and some sliced mushrooms. When you add everything, dont cook for 5 minutes make it 10 so it thickens. Thank you, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Booth

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bath, Somerset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States