Creamy PHILADELPHIA Penne Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Big points for fast and easy. Needs a bit of flavor enchancing. But overall very good with on hand ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Used more cheese and milk - added some curry powder, nutmeg and tumeric to the chicken and coconut flakes to the cream - AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I put 1/2 teaspoon of crush red pepper and served with baby broccoli florets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandee1027

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Great easy and quick recipe. I used the recipe as stated except I could only get regular Philadelphia instead of light (which probably made it a little more creamy!) and added ground black pepper. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
It was good and fairly easy and fast. I would probably add some either onion or garlic because I thought it could use more seasoning. It will definitely be a keeper for a good weeknight meal for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Like the others, i added more milk and cream cheese (about a cup of milk and package and a half of cream cheese) I also added mushrooms and peas which gave it an awesome flavor and color. I also cooked the chicken in rosemary and garlic. house smelled awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This dish was ok. I will try it again with some of the reviewer recommendations to spice it up a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jami1026
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Solid base recipe. I almost doubled the sauce, used 1 roasted red pepper (chopped) and added about 1 1/2 cups peas. Didn't use olives. Used spaghetti. Pretty tasty! The peppers gave it a nice rosy color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was a good dish and my husband liked it, however I'm not sure I'll put the green olives in again next time. They were a bit overpowering I thought. I left out the red pepper b/c I didn't have any and added fresh sliced baby portabellas. I think almost any vegetable would be good added to this dish if you're like me and like veggies in your pastas. I also left out the rosemary simply b/c I forgot to add it. Maybe that's why it seemed a little bland and the olives didn't seem like a good fit. I marinated the chicken in Italian dressing before cooking too; personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Righty. rather nice and really quick, very good when you dont have much time but you want flavour. But adaptions are needed, hence three stars. I doubled the milk, added garlic and some sliced mushrooms. When you add everything, dont cook for 5 minutes make it 10 so it thickens. Thank you, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Booth

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bath, Somerset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States