Creamy Orange Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
Quick yes! Easy...well a bit hard to just stir. I used my mixer. I wanted the orange color, so I used orange food color, and now it's alot like the orangesickles we used to have as ice cream. Flavor is very good. mine came out grainy, yet creamy...(hard to explain texture)due to the fact that the cream cheese did not say "warm to room temperature" and I think that would have made it very good and creamy. Cold it cooled the chocolate making it a grainy chocolate texture.I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
Sickly sweet. Grainy texture. I would cut down on the sugar - I will not make this again. It is like eating a handful of hard frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
This fudge was the easiest ,most delicious fudge I ever made.The key to it being creamy is to make sure everything is at room temperature before starting.Add the confectionary sugar a little at a time and beat slowly until it is all incorporated. Then Kick it up a notch, and beat until smooth. I added a little orange food color.I wrapped the pan very tightly in plastic and foil, kept in refridgerator . Stayed as fresh as the day I made it.Everyone loved it. Definately satifies the sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAZZBERY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
An 8X8 pan is clearly too small for this recipe.Because it is too sweet, add 1 to 2 cups chopped nuts and spread in a jelly roll pan so pieces can be less dense. Then it's outstanding. I made it in a 9X13 pan with nuts but larger pan is best. This review is courtesy of my writers group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
This is really easy and very, very good. I warmed the ingredients to room temperature; and used a hand mixer to mix everything well. I also added a few drops of orange food coloring and a cup of chopped macadamia nuts. Definitely a keeper recipe; I'm sure I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
This was interesting. I put macademia nuts into it (though not enough). It's very sugary and fluffy. It tastes good, but next time I'd make less of it because it really makes a huge batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
When I made this recipe, the fudge never fully set. It was still tasty, even though we had to eat it with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Took this to work and it was a big hit! Will definately make this again for Christmas with the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
great, dad likes it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
I am giving this recipe 5 stars because it is absolutely delicious! I did tweak the recipe just a little as others suggested by adding orange coloring and macadamia nuts. I also made sure that all ingredients were at room temp. I also did use a 9x13 inch pan rather than an 8x8 because this recipe does make a lot of fudge. An 8x8 would be way too small. This recipe was easy and turned out delicious. I am keeping this for future use definitely!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corsica, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Geddes, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States