Creamy Orange Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
This fudge was the easiest ,most delicious fudge I ever made.The key to it being creamy is to make sure everything is at room temperature before starting.Add the confectionary sugar a little at a time and beat slowly until it is all incorporated. Then Kick it up a notch, and beat until smooth. I added a little orange food color.I wrapped the pan very tightly in plastic and foil, kept in refridgerator . Stayed as fresh as the day I made it.Everyone loved it. Definately satifies the sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAZZBERY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
An 8X8 pan is clearly too small for this recipe.Because it is too sweet, add 1 to 2 cups chopped nuts and spread in a jelly roll pan so pieces can be less dense. Then it's outstanding. I made it in a 9X13 pan with nuts but larger pan is best. This review is courtesy of my writers group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
I am giving this recipe 5 stars because it is absolutely delicious! I did tweak the recipe just a little as others suggested by adding orange coloring and macadamia nuts. I also made sure that all ingredients were at room temp. I also did use a 9x13 inch pan rather than an 8x8 because this recipe does make a lot of fudge. An 8x8 would be way too small. This recipe was easy and turned out delicious. I am keeping this for future use definitely!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corsica, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Geddes, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
Quick yes! Easy...well a bit hard to just stir. I used my mixer. I wanted the orange color, so I used orange food color, and now it's alot like the orangesickles we used to have as ice cream. Flavor is very good. mine came out grainy, yet creamy...(hard to explain texture)due to the fact that the cream cheese did not say "warm to room temperature" and I think that would have made it very good and creamy. Cold it cooled the chocolate making it a grainy chocolate texture.I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
This is really easy and very, very good. I warmed the ingredients to room temperature; and used a hand mixer to mix everything well. I also added a few drops of orange food coloring and a cup of chopped macadamia nuts. Definitely a keeper recipe; I'm sure I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
My fudge did not turn out grainy at all! I used cold cream cheese it still turned out wonderful! I also added chopped macadamia nuts which made it super yummy. And yes, you need a bigger pan. For anyone who claims this is too sweet...it's fudge. Hello...fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
This recipe was great and easy.I didn't have enough flavoring so I added Grand Marnier and orange peel. It still didn't have enough orange flavor for me but it was still great. My niece's and nephews loved it. I will make sure I have plenty of orange extract the NEXT time I make this. I reccommend to use a 9x13 pan too. This makes a lot of fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanigail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Delicious. Very smooth and creamy. I halved the recipe - except for the orange extract, I still used a full tablespoon - and it still fit into a 8x8 pan. I used white almond bark. Would recommend some food coloring. The fudge turns out white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarajo614

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
Sickly sweet. Grainy texture. I would cut down on the sugar - I will not make this again. It is like eating a handful of hard frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I halved this recipe and still made a 9X9 pan that wasn't skimpy. Changes I made: before adding orange flavoring (which I used the whole ammount - 1TBS), I scooped out about a 1/3 to 1/4 of the mixture into a bowl and set it aside. Added the orange flavoring and couple drops of food coloring - enough to make it a pale orange. Put the "orange mixture" into the bottom of the foil lined 9X9 pan and smoothed out. (Tapping the pan on the table or floor.) Once smoothed, I added the remaining mixture (white) in nine spoonfuls and marbled the top. It not only turned out BEAUTIFUL, and aslo YUMMY! Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States