Creamy Orange Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I halved this recipe and still made a 9X9 pan that wasn't skimpy. Changes I made: before adding orange flavoring (which I used the whole ammount - 1TBS), I scooped out about a 1/3 to 1/4 of the mixture into a bowl and set it aside. Added the orange flavoring and couple drops of food coloring - enough to make it a pale orange. Put the "orange mixture" into the bottom of the foil lined 9X9 pan and smoothed out. (Tapping the pan on the table or floor.) Once smoothed, I added the remaining mixture (white) in nine spoonfuls and marbled the top. It not only turned out BEAUTIFUL, and aslo YUMMY! Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was so popular with my family and friends this Christmas that it took top billing over the p-nut butter fudge that is always requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Pretty good. Nice for something different on a tray of goodies. Next time, though, I'll ignore my kids & add nuts for a little more interest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
So I made this over the holidays for the first time this year. I was really excited for the outcome, but it wasn't as flavorable as I'd hoped. I don't think I'd make it again..unless uunder special request. I would add more flovoring and would have to work on its stability- it never fully set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Where do I start? So, warm melted white chocolate met cool-yet-close-to-room-temperature cream cheese and instantly hardened. Added confectioner's sugar, and tried my best to mix by hand as I don't have a mixer. It was like stirring mashed potatoes made out of wet concrete. Seriously, I injured myself stirring this stuff. Thank goodness I only made half the amount as what I made more than filled the 8x8 pan. The recipe said easy, which is what I was looking for since I'm a beginning fudge maker. I was really, really disappointed. This was for my boyfriend as a special Christmas treat, but he and I both thought it was disgustingly sugary sweet and the creamy/grainy texture was so awful that we threw it out. I'm giving it 1 star because I can't give it negative five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I used a mixture of vanilla and white chocolate instead of all white, so it wouldn't be as sweet. I didn't need all of the powdered sugar, I noticed that it was the consistancy I wanted and I would say I had about a cup or so of leftover sugar in the bowl left. It's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Very good! I used about 5 cups of confectioner sugar and it still turned out great! Almost like an orange creamsicle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
this will be my 3rd year making this for the holidays. i have no clue why it would turn out grainy unless you are not using powdered sugar. i make it in a larger pan and cut it in small squares. a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mojomuppet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I was actually very disappointed with this fudge. It turned out grainy...that would have been tolerated if I had liked the taste. It was too "orangey" to taste like those ice creams and that was why I made it. I probably won't try this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shells86

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Boksburg, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Delicious. Very smooth and creamy. I halved the recipe - except for the orange extract, I still used a full tablespoon - and it still fit into a 8x8 pan. I used white almond bark. Would recommend some food coloring. The fudge turns out white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarajo614

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States