Creamy Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisville, New York, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I made this and it was wonderful! Perfect summertime dish, light and I made it just as the recipe called except for the liquor I used frozen orange juice concentrate for a little more orange flavor. I also added salt and pepper to the flour. Perfect over some egg noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain Lakes, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Incredibly boring. Had little to no flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Storms

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MKELZ
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Great, delicious recipe! Chives optional for picky eaters. I even cut the chicken into smaller bite-sized pieces for the smaller ones and serve over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I MUST have done something wrong here. It tasted like boiled chicken with orange alcohol in it. I'm sure it was something I did and not the recipe so please feel free to try it yourself and tell me where I might have gone wrong. Yikes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Deer Park, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
It was so tasty and filling! I served with noodles and everyone still raves about what a great cook I am! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mermaidpj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
As you can see from my photo, my oranges fell apart as soon as they got warm, which wasn't a horrible thing, but unexpected. The other reviews didn't mention this, so maybe it was the brand (Festival). I doubled the recipe, cut the chicken into bite-size pieces, and used penne pasta. I subbed brandy extract and O.J concentrate (quite a bit) for the orange liqueur. I had to add salt and pepper to this as it was a little bland. Hit each serving with a dash of cayenne. I may try this again with a different brand of Mandarins, as my husband really loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I love this dish. It does leave a large amount of extra sauce, but it's good on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
I was not impressed at all with this recipe. The cream didn't have much flavor and neither did the chicken. Maybe if it was marinated first? I will not be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
I used this sauce recipe as a drizzle for Pecan Crusted Chicken. It was delish, but a little sweet. I added some fresh basil and blendered the whole thing. It was a hit at dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkecupcakequeen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Orange Chicken

See how to make a simple orange sauce with chicken thighs.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States