Creamy Orange Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Great recipe. I used white cake mix with 1 tsp orange extract to batter. It turned out pretty with the orange and white. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
well, I first was going to rate it on sound alone due to the fact I couldn't find an orange cake mix after searching many places. In reading other reviews I read someone found it at meijers and i just called them and they said they carry it so Im off to Meijers to get the cake mix. Thank you for reviews, it really pays to read them, and that goes with about anything you are researching on the computer. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Loved this cake! I made this yesterday for my nieces 13th birthday party. I took the advice of others and used Dnucan Hines Classic White cake mix. I added 1&1/2 teaspoons orange extract to the batter. I used a bamboo skewer to poke the holes with. It was a very cool and refreshing summer dessert. Will definantly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
This was wonderful! I made it just as directed and it was very popular. Simple to make, make sure you serve it chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
this cake was so good and very easy to make...Target didn't have an orange cake mix so I used a white cake mix and added two tablespoons of orange flavoring (if I do it this way again I would use 3 tablespoons) otherwise I made just as described...next time I may top with chocolate shavings we love that orange and chocolate taste...but as is the whole family gave it a great review
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
i used angel food cake instead of white cake. i was not crazy about the change. i will try this one more time with the white cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahbrown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
This cake was awesome and moist! Tasted just like a creamscicle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attica, New York, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
This cake came out moist and delicious, and didn't taste like a "cake mix" cake. I left out the orange flavoring in the frosting though and just used vanilla extract instead. I would also choose something smaller than a wooden spoon handle to make the holes next time. I think even a toothpick would be large enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeruleanMoon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Does this cake have to be refrigerated? If I take it to a barbecue, or an outdoor function, will the icing be yukky? It sounds DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Connersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Nice change from other cakes. I followed the recipe, and the cake turned out great. The next day the cake was just as good. Over night in the refrigerator the cake was fine. Orange flavor was perfect. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States