Creamy Orange Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Really good. Everyone enjoyed it. Wasn't amazing, but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg R.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
We all enjoyed this cake. I have tried both Cool Whip and Dream Whip. I liked both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Awesome! for a change, I used strawberry cake mix and jello!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I used a toothpick to poke holes in the cake but I didn't get the streaks in mine. But who cares the cake was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
VERY GOOD except for the gloppy icing. The recipe was follwed exactly and the icing turned out too thin and too much like pudding. I had to leave it off and made a butter cream icing with orange extract. Then it was perfectly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by copetenn
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I made two of these, one with the cool whip topping as the recipe calls for, and also a cream-cheese dreamsicle icing. Both taste JUST like the dreamsicle ice cream treat. The cream cheese icing is as follows: cream 1/2 of an 8-oz cream cheese block with 1 1/2 Tablespoons chilled butter until fluffy. Mix in two cups sifted confectioners sugar. Mix in 2 Tablespoons vanilla extract and 1 Tablespoon orange extract. This icing is much thinner than the cool whip topping but tastes the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by copetenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Good, cool cake. If I were to make it again I'd put a can of mandarin oranges in the mix before baking it to give it a more 'orangey' flavor. I also like the fact that it's refrigerated and it is still good with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahfraser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Very good! Easy to make - big hit with friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Absolutely delish! My grocery store didn't have orange cake mix so I went with lemon! It got wonderful reviews--and I'm thinking lemon cake mix with raspberry jello and some raspberry topping would be really good, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
nice but next time think will use Grand Marnier in the cake and topping. Poke holes in cake and drizzle over and maybe whip into heavy cream and spread over cooled cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States