Creamy Orange Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Made w/sugar free jello, sugar free pudding, and lite cool whip. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
OMG this cake is so Refreashing...I used French Vanilla Cake Mix, Strawberry Jello, Vanilla Puddin and just a few drops of Strawberry flavoring when mixing the Puddin and Cool Whip....I will make this for many summers to come!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This is a very good recipe as written. I like it better by doubling the orange jello and using a white cake with orange extract. It's a very pretty cake that way and the flavor is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
OMGoodness this was awesome! I am a chocolate person but my sons love Creamsicles so I made this for them. I couldn't find an orange cake mix so I used a yellow cake mix and substituted orange juice for the water. I don't like cool whip so I used real whip cream instead. I didn't have orange extract but had orange oil for candy making, used a few drops and it has a really fresh orange flavour. I also added a can of mandarin oranges drained and chopped up to the jello mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Loved this! I will be making this again. The frosting is amazing. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I would only rate this recipe a 3, but my hubby and his friends say a 4... need less to say, they liked it more than I did...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CNM CATERING
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
we all enjoyed this. i made exactly as recipe states. thanks will make again possibly with different jello flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Bev511
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I made this cake using 1/2 recipe of the "Thirty Minute Yellow Cake" recipe (also on A/R) baked in a 9 inch round dish (because I would eat a whole 13X9 all by myself if I made the big one :) I used the whole 4 size serving box of sugar free Orange Jello as directed for the full recipe, and I "frosted" it with the recipe listed here, except I used sugar free french vanilla pudding, skim milk and only about 1 cup of cool whip lite, orange extract, no vanilla (I figured french vanilla had enough and it did). OH MY GOSH, this was SOOOOO good, I couldn't even believe the version I made was reduced calorie and fat. I am betting that this will be a new classic for me, I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
We live in a town of about 25,000 people, and have 4 grocery stores, but none had an orange cake mix, so substitued a lemon cake mix. It was the closest thing I could find. Other than that, didn't change a thing. Very good and moist. Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Wow,this cake was a dream to make! It didn`t last long in our house-two days!! This is a keeper for sure. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin crazy

Displaying results 41-50 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States