Creamy Orange Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I made this cake the first time following the orange recipe. The next time I used lemon in place of the orange. Talk about good, everyone loved both flavors. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Eureka, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I couldn't find orange cake at my local store so I added 1 tbsp of orange extract to my white cake mix and an envelope of dream whip as others suggested. I heated the water that was suggested on the cake box then added one packet of orange jello mix to it. When it was cool I added to the eggs and oil. This turns the cake mix orange and added more orange flavor. I also zested some orange into the batter. After I put the icing on it I sliced up some fresh orange and put it on top of it, it turned out wonderful! I had many compliaments on this cake! Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
If you can find orange cake mix (I had to try 5 different grocery stores before I lucked out, now I stock up), this cake is a crowd pleaser. Another one I made for my daughter's graduation party. It looks beautiful and tastes even better. Thanks, Bea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This is a light cake with a delicate taste. Call it a "Dreamsicle Cake."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MickeyRenee
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This cake is delicious and gets moister the longer it sits...One thing this recipe fails to mention is that the cake should be refrigerated as soon as the gelatin is poured over it. Also, it needs to stay refrigerated due to the whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I first made the recipe using yellow cake mix. I couldnt really taste the orange but it was really good and moist! So then i made the recipe using the orange cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Very good, husband loved the frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tstorm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
My dad's favorite!! I love to use this frosting recipe even on regular cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I did this in a bundt pan, added orange zest to the icing, and decorated with sliced oranges. So moist and delicious! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I just made this cake and it was amazing!!!! I did use white cake with orange flavoring and added dream whip to the cake mix but it was amazing all of my husbands soldiers loved I'm still having wives call me and ask for the recipe thank you so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States