Creamy Orange Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
If you can find orange cake mix (I had to try 5 different grocery stores before I lucked out, now I stock up), this cake is a crowd pleaser. Another one I made for my daughter's graduation party. It looks beautiful and tastes even better. Thanks, Bea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This is a light cake with a delicate taste. Call it a "Dreamsicle Cake."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MickeyRenee
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This cake is delicious and gets moister the longer it sits...One thing this recipe fails to mention is that the cake should be refrigerated as soon as the gelatin is poured over it. Also, it needs to stay refrigerated due to the whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I first made the recipe using yellow cake mix. I couldnt really taste the orange but it was really good and moist! So then i made the recipe using the orange cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Very good, husband loved the frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tstorm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
My dad's favorite!! I love to use this frosting recipe even on regular cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I did this in a bundt pan, added orange zest to the icing, and decorated with sliced oranges. So moist and delicious! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I just made this cake and it was amazing!!!! I did use white cake with orange flavoring and added dream whip to the cake mix but it was amazing all of my husbands soldiers loved I'm still having wives call me and ask for the recipe thank you so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I make this a lot during the summer. I call it Creamsicle Cake. The extract isn't really needed in the "frosting". If you don't have either and want your "frosting" more orange-y, you can add a half packet of orange unsweetened drink mix (think Kool-Aid) and have it come out close. I stud the top of the cake with mandarin oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I made this my oldest son's birthday back in August. It was an okay recipe. I wouldn't totally rave about it, but it tasted about how I expected. Like others have said I had to use white cake because I couldn't find an orange cake mix. Will probably make it again but most likely will add more orange flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States