Creamy Orange Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
Wonderful! I made it into cupcakes and then froze them. Wow, the neighborhood kids are beating the door down for them. My 13-year old snatched one as he ran out the door to school (sugar high at 7 a.m.!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
I have fixed this several times for different gatherings and everyone loves it. I never have any left to bring back home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
I made this for a family gathering and EVERYONE loved it!!! Not only did it vanish within minutes, everyone wanted the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2001
Cool, refreshing, a touch of heaven in your mouth! One of the best cakes I have ever eaten. I added just a little extra orange extract though. Wonderful for dessert on a hot summer evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
As another reviewer suggested, I added orange zest and extract to a white cake mix since I can't find an orange cake mix anywhere - it was divine! I also garnished the top of each slice with 1/6 slice of orange and my guests asked where I bought such a lovely cake. I said, "Ha HA - I made it, thanks to Bea on Allrecipes.com!" THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
Takes a little time, but when all the kids say "yum! Tastes just like a dreamsicle popsicle, more please!" you'll know it was worth it. Not just for kids, very refreshing for the adults too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
I made this cake this weekend after Mother Nature dumped another 3 feet of snow on us, adding the the two feet already on the ground. I thought we needed a taste of summer, and this was just the thing. Everyone loved it. I couldn't find the orange cake mix, so I used the white with the added orange zest and orange extract suggested by another cook. What a cake!! Absolutely wonderful. Will make this again for sure, AND if we ever get to summer, it will be a wonderful summertime dessert. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
I have made this for several social functions, and it always disappears very quickly. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2001
My kids really loved this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
Wonderful recipe..used yellow cake mix with a teaspoon of orange flavoring. The cake was simply awesome and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States