Creamy Orange Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
Just made this cake for a 4th of July party -- delicious, refreshing and easy to prepare. Used yellow cake mix, teaspoon orange extract and orange zest. Make this the day before -- it keeps beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
Finding an orange cake mix (in any brand) was mission impossible in my town. SO - I used vanilla cake mix and added 2 TBLS OJ concentrate to it. Still, pretty good cake (although I believe it would be better if the correct cake mix had been used). The whipped "frosting" truly reminded me of a dreamcicle! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
Perfect for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
I've made a lemon version (called Luscious Lemonade Cake) using lemon cake mix, lemon pudding, lemon extract and lemon jello. Just as the name implies, it is absolutely luscious!!! I'm anxious to try this orange version -- it has to be as good!!!! I've found that the lemon one is best if made the day before. Yummmm!!!! I think I'll make this tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
This was the hit of our Memorial Day cookout. Light, cool, and creamy, it's perfect. And it's not really that sweet. I think I'll try cupcakes the next time too. (And the orange cake mix IS hard to find. If you have Meijer grocery stores, they're the only ones that sell the DH orange cake mix around here.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
this cake was so goooood. i never use cake mixes but will use them again in this fantastic recipie. all of our friends loved it and we run an in home daycare the kids liked it and so did the parents. they all asked for the recipie. one could even change the recipie to other flavours.yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
This was incredibly easy to make and became an instant hit at our house! It was the featured dessert at our ladies meeting and it got rave reviews. Thanks Bea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
ABSOLUTELY fantastic! It was a HUGE hit at a covered-dish dinner & my family went bonkers over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
I haven't made this yet, but for those of you who cannot find an Orange Cake Mix, DUNCAN HINES makes them. I keep cake mixes in my freezer and there is one just waiting for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
Delicious! I was not able to find the orange cake mix, so I used a yellow cake mix instead. Everyone loved it. Great for get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie

Displaying results 101-110 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States