Creamy Mustard and Tarragon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is great, it reminded me of sitting in French Bistro and enjoying a similar dish. Home Run.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Great! Simple and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gerardm
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Super easy. Super delicious. Will be making this again for sure! Tip: Be sure to not fry your chicken in a nonstick pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gerardm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
this was amazing!!! I will definately make it again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjeannetteb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
No "ifs, ands or buts" about it - this is absolutely a beautiful, 5-star perfect dish and frankly, I'm surprised more people haven't discovered it. I added some garlic along with the onion and doubled up on the sauce but I didn't and wouldn't alter anything else about this recipe at all. Why mess with perfection? Everything is right with this recipe from the ingredients, to the instructions for its preparation, to the cooking time. And it is just SO delicious! The chicken is moist and tender and the sauce rich and velvety smooth, with well chosen ingredients that all combine into something simply sublime - how can you go wrong with a sauce made pf chicken broth,wine, Dijon, sour cream and tarragon? Hubs and I were really impressed - but more important, we thoroughly enjoyed every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
WOW!! I added mushrooms, and was out of wine, so I used a little extra broth. I did everything else exactly as written. Absolutely DELICIOUS!! Thank you very much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I have made this twice now. Once with BLSL breasts and once with BLSL thighs and I have to say I liked the thighs better. They have more flavor than the breasts and blend with the sauce beautifully. I suggest making rice or mashed potatoes so you can take advantage of the extra sauce because it does make a lot. Thanks, Blancdeblanc, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Finally! A good REAL recipe with no "cream of" anything soup! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I have not tried this yet, but I love tarragon with chicken. And I noticed this is a fairly healthy recipe. I wish all recipes would post more healthy recipes, some that come across here are to high in sodium, cholesterol and fats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Oh My! What an absolutely delicious dish. Unlike my DH, I prefer dark meat only because the white meat tends to be dry and unappetizing to me but in this dish the breast were very moist and tender. It was the best chicken I have ever eaten and the sauce was perfect. I did add some garlic and I would probably double the sauce next time as both I and my DH loved it. This dish would impress any guests you might have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Felton, California, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States