Creamy Mustard and Tarragon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This recipe is delicious. I doubled the sauce as other reviewers suggested and it was amazing. I also added a lot more tarragon because I love the taste of it and I used dried herbs. I will definitely be adding this into my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Made exactly as written with the exception of my adding mushrooms. This is a wonderful recipe and is one of the top five recipes I have gotten on this site. My husband and 35 year old son raved about this chicken and I would not hesitate to serve it to anyone. Thank you so much for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
another super awesome recipe.. i doubled the sauce and wish i would've quadrupled it.. i'll do that next time.. that was my only complaint.. used yogurt in place of sour cream and used dried tarragon instead of fresh.. ty so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Oh My! What an absolutely delicious dish. Unlike my DH, I prefer dark meat only because the white meat tends to be dry and unappetizing to me but in this dish the breast were very moist and tender. It was the best chicken I have ever eaten and the sauce was perfect. I did add some garlic and I would probably double the sauce next time as both I and my DH loved it. This dish would impress any guests you might have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Felton, California, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I must have done something wrong. I reread the other reviews and everyone else loved it. My chicken was nice and crispy until I put it back in the sauce to finish cooking then became all soft. My sauce was thick enough, not much of it though. The problem may have been I made it early & then just reheated when hubby was ready to eat. If I try it again I'd just fry the chicken completely then make the sauce to put over it. Not sure I'll try again though. My hubby prefers the Honey Lime Chicken on this site and compares all other chicken recipes to that one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunniedm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I have not tried this yet, but I love tarragon with chicken. And I noticed this is a fairly healthy recipe. I wish all recipes would post more healthy recipes, some that come across here are to high in sodium, cholesterol and fats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Finally! A good REAL recipe with no "cream of" anything soup! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I have made this twice now. Once with BLSL breasts and once with BLSL thighs and I have to say I liked the thighs better. They have more flavor than the breasts and blend with the sauce beautifully. I suggest making rice or mashed potatoes so you can take advantage of the extra sauce because it does make a lot. Thanks, Blancdeblanc, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
WOW!! I added mushrooms, and was out of wine, so I used a little extra broth. I did everything else exactly as written. Absolutely DELICIOUS!! Thank you very much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Wow, this was yummy! Per PP's comments, I pounded the chicken breasts flat and doubled the sauce - so glad I did! I served this over couscous and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States