Creamy Mustard Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I was grocery time and I was trying to be creative and found this recipe. I was absolutely GREAT! I enjoyed it with herb mashed potatoes and broccoli. It was a HIT!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeShawn
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
i loved this dish! i substituted the lemon pepper seasoning for montreal steak seasoning and it was amazing! the extra sauce went great on mashed potatoes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This recipe immediately appealed to me, and I have to say it was AWESOME. If you have an extra 10 minutes and want to add real depth of flavor, let me tell you what to do... brown the pork chops as instructed but instead of adding the sauce right in, remove the pork chops to a plate and put one small-to-medium onion, sliced in the skillet (add a little more butter to the pan if it's too dry). After one-two minutes, add a container of sliced white mushrooms (has to be fresh, sorry - otherwise skip it). Saute until slightly softened, then add a healthy shot of bourbon or cognac to deglaze the pan (turn off the burner for a second while you do this for safety). Let this cook until the alcohol has pretty much evaporated/been absorbed by the onions and mushrooms. Then add in the liquids as instructed and return the pork chops (including any juices they have released on to the plate) to the pan and finish recipe as instructed. I had Colman's Mustard Powder in my pantry, which is a very high quality product, so I opted to use this in addition to the dijon mustard to add another layer of mustard flavor. I created a little spice mixture of the lemon pepper, a bit of kosher salt, the mustard powder and some more fresh ground black pepper since mine was a little heavy on the lemon side. I rubbed this on BOTH sides of the pork chops and added it the onions/mushrooms while they softened. The result was absolutely excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
My hubby and 2 yr old twins love this!! Instead of Dijon-style mustard I used honey mustard. I also added a splash of worchestershire sauce to the soup, milk and mustard mixture. I seasoned with seasoned salt, black pepper, and garlic powder. It was delicious!! The worchestershire kept it from being too bland. Next time I'll make it with dijon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This was yummy, but a little strong. I think next time I'll use less lemon/pepper and less dijon. My husband liked it, as well as my daughter (who doesn't like mustard!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
My husband and I both really enjoyed this meal, it was good and easy to make. I used a grill season on the porkchops and substituted spicy brown mustard for dijon. A key change I made was to use a can of golden mushroom soup instead of cream of mushroom. I also added mushrooms which made for an amazing gravy for the chops and mashed potatoes. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
My boyfriend and I love love love this dish!! It adds the perfect creamy tangy flavor to the chops. I'm making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
this was very yummy and quick to make. The sauce is also great over brown rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindaspeachy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi-Me
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
It was bland. I tried to add other flavors and spices to it but it did NOT work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi-Me
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This was very easy and very tasty! Great weekday dinner. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mpls_Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States