Creamy Mustard Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I personally liked the recipe very much-I'm a fan of cream of mushroom soup and love to use it while cooking. My husband on the other hand didn't like it very much. He's not sure what he didn't like about it, since he likes cream sauces too. I might try to make this again to figure out what was the problem and repost my review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Made as directed except I used chives instead of parsley which went with it nicely. Excellent flavor in the sauce and my wife enjoyed it even though she doesn't like mustard. Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
We've probably made this recipe half a dozen times now. It's fast and easy for inexperienced cooks like us and has an excellent flavor. We love any recipe that has a cream of mushroom soup base. This is one that is great just as written but can also be modified in any number of ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This was a great recipe. My husband loved it! They were really easy to make and came out tender and flavorful. I found that they had a very nice crust of flavor on the top because of the browning. Next time I will serve it with some brown rice, too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stacy, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Easy and very tasty dish to serve to friends and family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elko, Nevada, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
This is an awesome pork chop recipe! Not too rich like other cream of mushroom pork chop recipes. The mustard puts just the right amount of zing. I didn't have fresh parsley - dried worked fine. I was worried I should have mixed the soup, milk, and mustard before pouring over the chops, but they mixed fine together right in the pan and cooked up to a nicce gravy consistency. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I normally don't like pork much, but this was really yummy. I didn't have any parsley, but followed the rest and served it with potatoes and broccoli. We'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Very good, we grilled the chops and made the sauce on the side in a saucepan. The sauce also works well over mashed potatoes. Will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Photo by Katerina
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This was an easy recipe to make with good flavors. I added fresh mushrooms when I added the sauce and did not use any butter. My husband, 2 year old daughter and I loved this recipe.I gave it 4 stars because I thought that it had a slight taste of the can. Otherwise it was delicious. I also used rice and a mix of frozen veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Attica, Greece
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
This was terrible. I love Dijon Mustard, so I thought I would like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States