Creamy Mustard Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This was quick and easy which was nice on a work night. However, I think it needed a bit more mustard so will mostly add more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Though the recipe was easy, I found it to be incredibly bland. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Super yummy and easy. I added fresh mushrooms to the sauce and served it with mashed potatoes. I did not have lemon pepper seasoning so I used about a 1/4 tsp of pepper and about a tablespoon of lemon juice when I sauteed the chops. Really a great and quick way to make a yummy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was a surprisingly good recipe. I did ad some garlic to the butter just for added flavor. I may consider using a little less Mustard next time because the flavor could be overwhelming. All in all, a great, quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Shaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Very good sauce! I'd make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Ohmilard it's amazing! This recipie is sooooo simple and is great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linzi501

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This was delicious! I sauteed an onion cut into thin half-rings in the butter and a little olive oil for about 5 minutes before I added the pork chops (and didn't add any more butter), so the sauce had nice caramelized onions in it at the end. We had the sauce over rice and a side of steamed snow peas. Our guests loved it too! I had really thick pork chops (maybe an inch instead of 3/4 inch) and the cooking time (possibly with up to an extra five minutes) was great to keep them juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
My husband and I both really enjoyed this meal, it was good and easy to make. I used a grill season on the porkchops and substituted spicy brown mustard for dijon. A key change I made was to use a can of golden mushroom soup instead of cream of mushroom. I also added mushrooms which made for an amazing gravy for the chops and mashed potatoes. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I must admit that I didn't have high expectations for this one, but it turned out much better than I thought it would! I made it exactly as written, except I used garlic pepper instead of lemon pepper. Good but not wonderful. It gets 4 stars since it was super quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This was delish!! I did have to cook mine a little longer than suggested. I didn't have any parsley, so I just left that out, and added mushrooms. Yum! Hubby really liked this one a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States