Creamy Mustard Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
One of my all time favorite recipes, sooo good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice884

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Was wondering if it would sound good if i added sauted onions to it to make it tastier...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimiko Proctor
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This is a great dish, but needed a few adjustments. When I first made this, I taste tested the soup mixture and didn't care for it. It needed something. So I added 1 tsp of lemon juice and let me tell you, it made a world of difference. Also I use regular mustard instead of Dijon style. But it's super easy, really moist and flavorful and a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimiko Proctor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This is a delicious, easy meal that has become one of our staples - my partner and I love it! In our house, getting home late and having something ready in 25 minutes is key to avoiding the 'hangry' symptoms and this certainly fits the bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This was capital F-abulous!!! I made 2 adjustments: I followed a prior reviewer's suggestion about using Montreal steak seasoning in place of the lemon pepper. Also, instead of 1/2 cup milk I used 1/4 cup milk and 1/4 cup half-n-half -- this made the sauce really creamy and rich and yuuuummm. (just be careful not to bring it to a complete boil). Delicious meal with mashed potatoes and steamed veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
not as mustardy as id like but still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by F9foodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Made this exactly as written. Was incredibly easy to make. The pork chops were so tender, and the sauce was absolutely delicious! My 2 teenagers loved it! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This is a great recipe that's easily made from the staples in your pantry. It has a rich flavor that can be tweaked to your liking. I add a little bit of Worchestershire sauce, but that's about all I changed. It's become a regular in my dinner rotation, and one of my husband's favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
this was very yummy and quick to make. The sauce is also great over brown rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindaspeachy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
My hubby and 2 yr old twins love this!! Instead of Dijon-style mustard I used honey mustard. I also added a splash of worchestershire sauce to the soup, milk and mustard mixture. I seasoned with seasoned salt, black pepper, and garlic powder. It was delicious!! The worchestershire kept it from being too bland. Next time I'll make it with dijon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States