Creamy Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
Yummy, I was suprised because the recipe is so simple. I think I would use more mushrooms next time(at my grocery store they come in a 12oz package and I think that would be perfect). I served it over noodles. My 5 yr old said this was his favorite recipe ever(but he is going through a mushroom phase right now)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
I made it as a snack one night over toast (one serving)so I just put a few pinches of the flour, bit of milk and soy. Just adjust the measurements to suit, turned out great! Simple and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
so yummy! after reading a few other reviews, I didn't use a full 1/4c butter but I still think it was a bit too much. Also, some people said it was a bit bland, I thought it was awesome. I used soy milk so maybe that helped a bit, and I used 1 Tbsp flour and 1 Tbsp flax meal. Oh, and I also threw in some asparagus :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Great recipe. I added peas and served it over whole wheat egg nodles. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
For a healthier version (not compromising tastiness!) : substitute milk and flour, with rice milk and rye flour. Sprinkle with dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
I thought this recipe was very good. It's like a mushroom gravy. Since a lot of other people said it didn't thicken up well, I only used 1 cup milk and that worked great. I served it over rice and it was excellent and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
We enjoyed this. The only thing I did different was to use garlic salt and garlic pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
My husband really enjoy this recipe. We have made it with heavy whipping cream and left out the flour (instead of milk) and it is great that way also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
This made a very quick and easy side dish. I'm not a mushroom person but the rest of my family is and they enjoyed this dish very much. I didn't use the flour or milk...just sauteed the shrooms in butter and added the soy sauce, salt and pepper. These were very much enjoyed Joan...thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
This was very good but it seemed like it had too much butter, I may have not put enough mushrooms in it but it never really thickened up. Over rice it was really good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

How to Clean Mushrooms

Watch tips for cleaning, prepping, and storing all types of mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States